Naturalista's Flour Free Portobella Mushroom Pizza

in #food8 years ago

20161211_184921c39a6.jpg 20161214_214614-25cad1.jpg

I have been pretty addicted to pizza for years, especially, since I use to work in a pizzeria. For instance, today I chose that I wanted to celebrate my birthday with my nieces and nephew by decorating cookies and making pizza! :) Sometimes it's just the simple things in life that can give you so much joy. However, I was having a lot of health issues, further found out I can't eat any gluten. As time passed by eating only gluten free, I felt better and better. 

I started trying to increase my vegetable intake even more, along with reducing how often I have floured crust for my pizza, especially since its so time consuming to make crust or about $7-8 per crust. Simple solution: With portobella mushroom caps, I was able to make delicious, healthier than ever pizza's!!! Love it!

Here they are!!!



I took the mushroom caps with chopped off stems and put a little butter with pizza sauce inside. Then added seasonings such as salt, pepper, garlic, oregano. I also added some spinach, goat/sheep/grass fed hot pepper cheeses, and pepperoni. After I baked in oven on a stone pan for 20 minutes, I added some raw sheep cheese. They are now my 2nd favorite pizza's and my 1st favorite flour free pizza's.


Coming soon: Naturalista's Birthday Celebration Pizza's and Cookie Decoration

 

Naturalista



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67