Naturalista's Caffeine-free Chocolate & Peppermint Patties

in #food8 years ago

Excited to share my sweet tooth's desires with Steemit! It is super simple and adaptable too!

Three main ingrediants

  • Carob powder
  • Ghee/other healthy fat
  • Honey (Raw)

Close to an equal amount of each main ingredient, best for adding to homemade ice cream... might have to do that for my next post! Otherwise, adapt with less honey and healthy fat, also helps become more solid.

Idea's for additions to chocolate...

  • Always salt, and vanilla powder
  • Nuts & Seeds
  • Coconut Flakes
  • Trail mix
  • Coconut carmel
  • Nut/Seed Butters
  • Peppermint

Uses for Chocolate

  • Smoothies
  • Adding to Ice Cream
  • Topping
  • Frosting
  • Dip

My Favorite: Peppermint patties

Need

  • Chocolate Candy Patty Mold
  • Main chocolate, less solid helps so you can avoid heating and killing enzymes, easier application also
  • Peppermint oil
  • Honey

Solidify a bottom layer of chocolate in bottom of candy mold.
Mix honey and peppermint oil together. Add to top of solidified chocolate.
Freeze. Then add more chocolate on top of honey peppermint. Freeze.

I love these!!! Great for when I am missing my grandparents and thinking about all those Andes Peppermint patties I use to eat.


As mentioned in my last post: https://steemit.com/life/@naturalista/best-friends-wedding-last-night-in-a-steemit-colored-dress-ideas-for-halloween-with-the-dress-anyone

Sort:  

I usually use coconut oil, but ghee would be yum. Must try that. I find that carob is sweet enough already and doesn't need sweetener, so I might just try the two. Though in the peppermint patties, I'd use the honey for that layer. Thanks.

I am just obsessed with honey and still working on getting rid of my sugar tooth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05