You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inherited Cuisine "Tortang Alimasag (Crab Omelette)"

in #food6 years ago

OOooh my mouth is watering! That looks so delicious. Crab is expensive in Scotland, where I live, though I studied in Aberdeen, by the sea, and I used to buy crabs quite cheaply there.
I definitely need to visit the Phillippines sometime – maybe in a year or two, when Steem goes to the moon!

Sort:  

Ha ha plan it my friend as it is worth it. Food here is cheap especially the seafood if you know where to look. Scotland sounds magical and you must have a lot of amazing food there. I always think of the Highlander when I hear Scotland.

Scotland is a magical place and we do have lots of great food, but to be honest it can be quite basic and a bit stodgy! And a lot of our seafood is sent overseas - we should keep more of it for ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54