You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Packet Meals - Chicken Korma

in #food7 years ago

Looks so yummy. DO you freeze the meals or just meal prep at the start of the week.

P.s. my rice always boils over as well... even in a rice cooker. Congrats on the success.

Sort:  

Freeze meals. I'm still deciding if I want this again tonight (3 in a row) or if I'll put the last 2 serves into the freezer and take out one of the serves of something else that's in there. I'm leaning a bit towards the latter, as I do need to cycle the meals that are in the freezer still since they've all been there over a month and a half, possibly 2.

Oh, and I get so frustrated with rice cookers. They're always making a mess or not cooking the rice enough or rice getting stuck to the edge... Glad I've finally managed at least once to cook on the stove without making a mess!

Its great you have mastered one technique haha ill get there one day

not sure if it's 'mastered' yet, but done well at least once. We'll see how things go next time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35