You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Power! (And things to consider)

in #food7 years ago

Thanks for this post @danigirl! This is very useful information. The more I eat healthy the more I find myself being drawn towards vegetarian meals. Out in the country where I live it can often be hard to find organic, honestly farmed meat, so I opt for getting protein from avocados, nut butters, and beans and rice a lot of the time. These are all very good points you make here for what to watch for when going vegetarian, thanks for the useful tips! I've followed you, and look forward to seeing more of what you contribute to the platform.

Sort:  

I SO appreciate you reading and reaching out! I look forward to checking out your work as well. Also! Just to make sure accurate information is being disseminated- avocados are super healthy and a GREAT source of monounsaturated fats. They don't have any protein though, so I'd use them as a fat source rather than that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38