COLD OATMEAL SHAKE. A VERY NUTRITIOUS RECIPE

in #food6 years ago
Happy beginning of the week my dear steemians, today I want to share with you this special and nutritious drink that accompanied my family's breakfast today and which we enjoyed very much. It's about:


AVENA2.jpg


COLD OATMEAL SHAKE

In my family we are lovers of healthy food and that is why we are always interested in knowing what they contribute to our health.

Oatmeal is a cereal rich in iron and fiber, we can get it in whole grains, flakes and powder.

It is super versatile in the preparation of recipes, so I prefer it in whole grains and flakes.

Oatmeal is one of the foods I can't miss in the kitchen, because my family loves it and I am happy for the nutritional value it has.

It is recommended to eat this cereal at breakfast, as it has many health benefits.

Here are some of them:

.- High nutritional value
.- Refreshing.
.- It gives a lot of energy.
.- Prevents osteoporosis.
.- Controls blood sugar levels.
.- Reduces the risk of breast and colon cancer.
.- Prevents thyroid disease.
.- Controls cholesterol.
.- It is an excellent ally for the skin.
.- Its use is very varied. Here I'll show you the one we decided to use today. COLD AVENUE Shake.


AVENA1.jpg


The recipe is super simple:

INGREDIENTS

.- 1 litre of cold water.
.- 6 tablespoons of oatmeal flakes.
.- 3 tablespoons of milk.
.- Sugar to taste.
.- Cinnamon powder to taste.
.- 2 vanilla gouges.
.- Ice cubes.

PREPARATION

Place the litre of cold water together with the oats, milk and sugar in the blender, beat for approximately 2 minutes, add the two vanilla drops and blend again for 10 seconds.... and you're done!


AVENA3.jpg

AVENA4.jpg


TO SERVE

Place several ice cubes in a glass, serve the prepared mixture and sprinkle a little cinnamon powder. Put a straw in it and.... enjoy this delicious drink.

Mmm, that's good!


AVENA2.jpg


A healthy breakfast guarantees a good performance in daily activities.

The images presented are my own, captured with my Samsung Galaxy SIII cell phone.

I hope you liked this publication.

Thank you very much for the support you always give me and that motivates me to continue working for this community.

@ Don't forget to vote and comment on my posts @napi1

@napi1

Sort:  

Me encanto ! Saludos @napi1

Gracias por visitar y comentar mi post, una receta deliciosa y nutritiva @yadira.

Gracias lo voy a poner en practica!!!

Gracias a ti por leer mi publicación. Saludos.

Me encanta ese batido, es delicioso y saludable, el toque de vainilla y canela le da un gusto exquisito. Saludos

Recomendado 100% aparte de delicioso, muy sano.

me encanta la avena con canela y friecita, que rico! saludos amiga.

A mi también me encanta, ya tienes mi forma de prepararlo, espero te guste. Saludos y gracias por visitarme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73