Chicken teriyaki with bell peppers over bucatini

in #food7 years ago

I made this for dinner tonight. This is a great meal to throw together when you want something that tastes fancy but doesn't require a fancy amount of work. This meal has the double advantage of making great left overs, because it is delicious hot or cold.

My Recipe:

  1. Marinate chicken in teriyaki sauce. I use Soy Vey brand, but you can use whatever brand you prefer, or make your own. Pro tip: if you don't have time to marinate the chicken, stab it with a fork all over and then marinate it for a few minutes. By stabbing it with a fork, you create little channels that let the marinate get into the meat faster. Its not quite the same as overnight marination but its 100x better than doing noting.
  2. Cook the pasta according to the directions on the box. While it is cooking, cook the chicken according to the steps below.
  3. Cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking it in the marinade. Make sure you have enough that the chicken is covered but not so much that its boiling in the marinade. Once the chicken has cooked 5-7 minutes (raw on the inside but starting to look cooked on the outside), add bell peppers. I used red and yellow, but you can use whatever is available. Stir occasionally until the chicken is fully cooked and the peppers are soft but not mushy.
  4. Once the pasta is done and the chicken/pepper mixture is done, mix them together. I garnished with black and white sesame seeds which create a nice texture. In the past, I've also garnished with scallions, but I didn't have any laying around today so I skipped them.

I hope you enjoy! Let me know in the comments below if you try it or have made something similar. If you would like to see more recipes like this, please follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41