Avocado Toast with Sunny Side Up Egg on Homemade Challah - healthy snacking made easy and delicious

in #food7 years ago

Earlier this weekend I made some homemade challah for my fiance. I posted it earlier (along with my recipe), but here it is again:

Two days later, there isn't much left but there is enough for some avocado toast, which I love as much as any millennial. My personal twist on it is to add a sunny side up egg, seasoned simply with red pepper flakes, oregano, and parmesan cheese.

This tasty little guy, as prepared, has over 10 grams of protein in it, 200 ish calories (depending on the size of the egg, avocado, and bread), and only takes about 5 minutes to make (not counting the time to make the bread), making it the perfect snack! I made it today after I got back from a run. Since I'm training for a marathon, high quality, high protein snacks like this are an important part of a training-friendly diet that doesn't make me feel like I'm giving anything up!

Sort:  

This is a cool place to be , Welcome.

Welcome to steemit social network that grows every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50