“STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #45: Andean Buddha Bowl”

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171017-WA0024.jpg

Hello dear steemians! Today I want to tell you that I am very happy to participate in this contest. I have put special care in preparing my recipe. I think every good recipe starts from the purchase of the ingredients, because I like to buy at a fair of organic products that they make in my city on Sundays. By buying directly from farmers I am improving the quality of life of peasant families, and I always find healthy, nutritious and toxic-free food. It is also a great opportunity to try handcrafted products. On this occasion I went with my sister to do the shopping and we spent a nice time, we bought lettuce, avocado, peppers, cauliflower, beets, carrots, seeds, basil and a very, very rich yogurt. We also tried vegan drinks and desserts. I came out of there very inspired!

Hola queridos steemians! Hoy quiero contarles que estoy muy contenta de participar en este concurso. He puesto especial cuidado en la preparación de mi receta. Pienso que toda buena receta comienza desde la compra de los ingredientes, por me gusta comprar en una feria de productos orgánicos que hacen en mi ciudad los domingos. Al comprar directamente a los agricultores estoy mejorando la calidad de vida de las familias campesinas, además siempre encuentro alimentos sanos, nutritivos y libres de tóxicos. Es también una gran oportunidad para probar productos artesanales. En esta ocasión fui con mi hermana a hacer las compras y pasamos un lindo rato, compramos lechugas, aguacate, pimientos, coliflor, remolachas, zanahorias, semillas, albahaca y un muy, muy rico yogurt. Además probamos bebidas y postres veganos. Salí de allí muy inspirada!

Diapositiva1.JPG

To prepare my Buddha Bowl I wanted to do something very special, I love to prepare sprouts at home, for this recipe germinated yellow mustard seeds, these are a little spicy and I thought they could bring a different touch to my plate. I put them to germinate with 5 days of anticipation so that they were ready.

Para preparar mi Buddha Bowl quise hacer algo muy especial, me encanta preparar brotes en casa, para esta receta germiné semillas de mostaza amarilla, éstas son un poquito picantes y pensé que podían aportar un toque diferente a mi plato. Las puse a germinar con 5 días de anticipación para que estuvieran listas.

Diapositiva2.JPG

To bring protein to my plate I wanted to prepare a Greek yogurt dressing with the delicious product that I found at the fair. To do it myself I filtered it to extract the serum and obtain a much more creamy yogurt. I added salt and chia seeds toasted which gave him a spectacular "crunch". Chia is a "superfood" high in omega 3, 6 and 9 oils. I decorated this cream with the mustard sprouts. Around the cream I placed whole wheat tortillas and avocado.

Para aportar proteína a mi plato quise preparar un aderezo de yogurt griego con el delicioso producto que encontré en la feria. Para hacerlo yo misma lo filtré para extraer el suero y obtener un yogurt mucho más cremoso. Lo aderecé con sal y semillas de chía tostadas que le dieron un "crunch" espectacular. La chía es un "superfood" alto en aceites omega 3, 6 y 9. Decoré esta crema con los brotes de mostaza. Alrededor de la crema coloqué tortillas de trigo integral y aguacate.

Diapositiva3.JPG

I wanted to prepare quinoa, an Andean seed that is produced in my country, Ecuador. The legend says that it was a gift from heaven for the Incas. Hydrated quinoa is very rich and nutritious. I also cooked asparagus with sesame seeds.

Quise preparar quinoa, una semilla andina que se produce en mi país, Ecuador. Dice la leyenda que fue un regalo del cielo para los Incas. La quinoa hidratada es muy rica y nutritiva. También cociné espárragos con semillas de ajonjolí.

Diapositiva4.JPG

I continued to mix colors, aromas and flavors in my Buddha Bowl: Mix lettuce, kale, basil, cauliflower, red cabbage, carrot, beetroot, three-colored peppers, add asparagus and quinoa over, decorating.

Seguí mezclando colores, aromas y sabores en mi Buddha Bowl: Mix de lechugas, Kale, albahaca, coliflor, col morada, zanahoria, remolacha, pimientos de tres colores, agregué los espárragos y la quínoa encima, decorando.

IMG-20171017-WA0040.jpg

And I could not miss the most important ingredient: Much love! yes, it is what should never be missing in the kitchen! 😍 😍 😍

Y no podía faltar el ingrediente más importante: Mucho amor! sí, es lo que nunca debe faltar en la cocina! 😍 😍 😍

IMG-20171017-WA0032.jpg

❀ ❀ ❀ I hope you liked it! ❀ ❀ ❀

❀ ❀ ❀ ¡Espero que les haya gustado! ❀ ❀ ❀

@mystic-natura

Sort:  

Great post :)

I am glad you like it

Congratulations @mystic-natura! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello there @mystic-natura, welcome to the Steemit Culinary Challenge! It's always great to see a new face :-)

Your Buddha bowl looks beautiful, full of fresh local ingredients which makes me happy! I totally agree with you that a good quality recipe can only be made with good quality ingredients. There are so many different components here I think you took care of all your nutritional needs in one single dish! The sprouts look delicious with the vegan yoghurt and chia seeds. I read recently you can make vegan yoghurt with just soy milk and probiotics, which I am interested to try. I love quinoa too, I didn't know it was an Andean plant, but have always been fascinated with those old legends of Ecuador so thanks for sharing that story! Great recipe @mystic-natura and I hope you will join us for the next round!

@woman-inthe-wing thank you for such nice appreciations. I will definitely be watching the culinary challenge from now on. Gastronomy is also history, legends and poetry, I feel it that way. Venezuela and Ecuador have many stories to tell through their cuisine. I love sharing and learning from so many enthusiastic and creative people. Regards!!!

I have always fancied visiting both Venezuela and Ecuador... I would love to learn more about the history and culture. But surely I will learn a thing or two from you @mystic-natura now I am following you and hope you enter more of your wonderful cooking in the challenge! I've just posted the new theme by the way :-) have a great weekend!

Thank you!!! I'll check it out :)

Mucho éxito amiga que buen plato me dieron ganas de probarlo, se ve delicioso sobre todo porque compraste todo los productos orgánicos y que retrates la experiencia desde la feria de alimentos es genial! Uobre todo porque compraste todo los productos orgánicos y que retrates la experiencia desde la feria de alimentos es genial! Una excelente opción para ganar este concurso, yo en particular te deseo el mejor de los éxitos!

Gracias @betamusic , en esta ocasión no gané, fue mi primer Culinary Challenge pero me encantó compartir y ver las recetas de todos. Seguiré participando 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47