Exotic chocolate with delicate filling of lemon flowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

1.jpg

Dear Steemians today I want to tell you that one of my favorite passions is to create chocolates with very original flavors. I was thinking about edible flowers, so I decided to make chocolates stuffed with ganache of lemon flowers. I did a little test especially to test proportions and infusion times.

The first thing I did was to pick the freshly opened flowers early in the morning. It is a careful work since I had to cut them one by one and check that they did not have insects. I made an infusion of flowers in warm milk cream and let it stand for three hours (next time I'll leave them less time).

2.jpg

Then I prepared what is necessary to make the ganache: white chocolate melted at 40 ° C which I painted with a fat-soluble green color for chocolate.

3.jpg

I mixed the cream with the white chocolate (now green) and took it to the refrigerator.

4.jpg

In two hours it had the perfect texture!

5.jpg

Then I melted the chocolate for the toppings and I warmed it to an inverted water bath. I made a simple green decoration in the molds, very simple indeed, I still have much to learn.

5 (2).jpg

Then I prepared the mold for the toppings (... mmm this part I like to do) and took it to the refrigerator for 20 minutes.

6.jpg

After this time filled with our ganache. Then I covered with more chocolate and took it back to the refrigerator, this time for half an hour.

7.jpg

When I took them out of the mold, they were like this:

8.jpg

A true floral delight! A ganache very delicate but with a sufficiently perceptible aroma. It has a slightly bitter aftertaste that I think, I can improve it leaving the flowers less time in infusion. I am happy! is an excellent beginning to continue with my inventions because this to eat flowers yes that I like.

I hope you have liked them, leave me your comments that I always appreciate them very much!

@mystic-natura

Sort:  

omg they look amazing ❤️

Thank you!!! I am glad you like it 😊 ❀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67