Sort:  

Each flower produces three small strands of Saffron. Once dried I doubt it will amount to much. But from 20 plus flowers I hope we get at least a few grams for our personal use. To raise on an industrial scale will take time to get the beds established so that the bulbs will multiply, and then a lot of patience to hand pick the flowers and separate the spice from each blossom. To raise these guys for profit will most likely take a few acres of land and a lot of time tending the beds and learning from experience. When we harvest our flowers this fall I will be sure to give an update as to how much spice 20 flowers will produce. But, no matter what, it is a fun plant to grow!

Ya, I figured I would grow it for our own use...maybe save a few dollars. Anyhow, let me know how it goes.

BTW: THANKS FOR THE RESTEEM!
Appreciate it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45