One of the things I love most in Brazil - AÇAÍsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

If you ever travel to Brazil, one of the first things you have to do, try out the famous açaí. The açaí berry only grows in the north of south america. Apart of being very healthy it´s super delicous!
The stores that sell açaí are easily spotted by their famous color - violett. If you see this color in- or outside the store, you can be sure they`ll sell açaí.
ac2.jpg

Nowadays there a lots of different ways they serve you açaí.
The common traditional ways is with banana and cereal.
ac1.jpg

Personally I prefer it this way.
ac3.jpg
This is called Bubaloo. It comes with smarties, strawberry icecream and lots of strawberries.

So if you come to Brazil you already know one thing you`ll have to do ;) and I promise you, you will come back only to have another of those delicious açaís.

Sort:  

Haha i still remember the Acai berry fad from a few years ago. Tastes great but a pity it went out of fashion so fast.

I think it is because, you only get real acai in Brazil, I think. Yes it´s a pity they don`t sell it outside, perhaps it is dificult to transport?

Comi uma tigela hj :-) Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!

Muito obrigado, para você também. Comí um antes de ontem :)

Uma questão interessante é que fora do país não existe açaí fresco. Apenas o industrializado que é muito diferente

Acho que o transporte deve ser dificio.

acai e vida :) !

Verdade :)

One thing I love most about Brazil

:D :D :D - that too

Looks delicious! That's one thing I will definitely try when i go there

It is delicious. And I swear you will come back to Brazil only to eat acai :)

Thanks! I will do that

I totally agree! Acai is the BEST! I always had on Rio de Janeiro.. at the beach.. amazing and delicious!

:) I see I am not alone :) :) :) Acai at the beach is even better - I love beaches as I love acai :)

We have the best açai in the world! ;)

SIIIIM!! :)

Congratulations @myblog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97