My simple to make #8: Vegetable white rice, stir fried vegetables and Chicken drumsticks stew

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Foodies


It is time for another food post. My dinner two days ago was comprised of my second favourite meat Chicken. This was delicious we were left licking fingers. This was a simple, well balanced and delicious for my two guests that evening. I feel this meal made me look really good.

Collecting the ingredients


It all started with my visit home the previous week. I picked up some egg plants and mixed peppers. I knew they would go well together as a side vegetable serving.

Stir fried vegetables


Mixed peppers (yellow, red and green) whole
One small red onion
one small yellow onion
3 small eggplants
Salt to taste

Chicken stew


Corriander
Drumsticks (six for a serving of 3)
One yellow onion
One red onions
Mustard
Wine vinegar
Two large tomatoes (blended)
Black pepper
Salt to taste
Soy sauce
Three cubes of chicken stock

Rice


A cup of rice
Cumin
Sliced pieces of mixed peppers

Method #1: Rice


  1. Sort and wash one cup of rice.
  2. Boil in two cups of water and a spoon of cooking oil. Allow it to boil till the water gets to the same level as the rice
  3. Reduce the heat to low and add the peppers, cover and cook in steam till the water is completely dry.
  4. Turn off the heat and ut is ready to serve

Method #2: Vegetables


  1. Cut the peppers into small thin wedges, cut the eggplant into thin wedges too and onions into rings.
  2. Add a spoonful of olive oil in cooking pot or pan
  3. Add onions and a pinch of salt, cook the onions till they are colourless.
  4. Add the eggplants and stir till they are soft around 3mins
  5. Add the peppers and stir in for two minutes.
  6. Reduce the heat and cook for one to two minutes, taste to make sure the salt is enough . Turn off the heat and the vegetables are ready to serve.

Method #3: Chicken stew


  1. Start with boiling the drumsticks for 15 minutes
  2. Add three cubes of chicken stock and boil till the water dries
  3. Add the diced onions and stir till they are soft.
  4. Add the blended onions, mustard, a little wine vinegar and soy sauce. Stir and cook for 20 mins on low heat
  5. Add black pepper. Dependent on how hot you want the stew to be. At this point you can add more water if you need more soup.
  6. Add fresh coriander diced. Stir and turn off the heat. The chicken stew is ready to be served.

Serving


Serve while everything is hot. To make sure that this is possible that you do not have to reheat. Start with the chicken then halfway start the rice and finish with the vegetables just before you turn off the heat for the chicken.

Enjoy


Thank you for visiting my blog. Join me next time for more.


Here are some causes and projects I follow and support

Steemit_In_Kenya.png


boosterke.png
@boosterke for SteemitKe


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Looks delicious and easy to prepare

Yes it is. Thank you for stopping by

AJ picked your post @mutitum for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you very much

This post has received a 3.14 % upvote from @boomerang.

Looks delicious. Second rice 'n veggies post I'm reading in a couple a minutes. Makes the stomach wake up.

I'm resteeming to spread your word, hopefully will your blog become a succes!

Thank you. I hope not too hungry

You've got me wanting to stir fry rice and veggies! Yummmmmm!

You should. Tell me how it turns out

A great recipe

This food looks amazing my stomach just started growling 😂

Thank you.

This could be great if I haven't made any changes to my diet plan. Cutting out rice really had me going crazy. But, looking your photos definitely feeds my mind full :)

Change is good. You can still do this with quinoa/couscous. Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36