Why go vegan? Benefits benefits benefits, thats it

in #food8 years ago

Carnivores or herbivores? According to biologists, humans are herbivores. We are not suited to eating a meat based diet and lack both the physical characteristics of carnivores and the instinct to kill and eat a raw animal. 

Reasons to go vegan

Health 

More people are turning to a vegan diet for the health benefits: increased energy, younger looking skin and eternal youth are just a few of the claims from plant eaters. A well thought out plant-based diet can be rich in protein, iron, calcium and other essential vitamins and minerals. The plant-based sources of these nutrients tend to be low in saturated fat, high in fibre and packed with antioxidants, helping to minimise the risk of some of the modern world's biggest health issues like obesity, heart disease, diabetes and cancer. 

Watch this video that explains the leading causes of death in the US

Environment

One of the best ways to help save the environment? Avoid ALL animal products! The affect the meat industry has on the environment is crazy, some studies say that the meat industry contributes to the biggest percentage of greenhouse gases in the world! Below is an example of the impact you can have by going vegan.

Animal welfare

Preventing the unnecessary abuse of animals is not the only reason for becoming vegan, but for many (including myself) it remains the key factor in staying vegan. When you make the switch you really do begin to see the whole situation in a new light and it really is empowering, knowing you are doing something great not only for yourself but the world and for the animals that live here with us!

What is everyones opinion on a vegan diet? 

Sort:  

I love eating animals, I believe my soul gets bigger the more animals I devourer. Its like the join my soul when I eat their soul and they can be a part of me and make me stronger.

the way you describe it.. well the graphics dont look so good hahaha. do you cook them before you eat?

I was thinking the same haha

Stop eating the food of my food lol
Just kidding. I have a lot of friends who are vegans and I respect their decision to follow this lifestyle. I will just not post any more pictures of my chicken fillet.
I need proteins, REAL proteins. Tofu is not enough for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40