Pesto Spinach MuffinTuesday

in #food7 years ago

20170912_084842.jpg

For as much cooking and baking I do, I actually despise going to the grocery store. It’s like that one extra thing I have to do and inevitably, I always forget something and have to go back. I racked my brain on Monday to what I had in my kitchen that I could make muffins out of, but anything that inspired me required a trip to the grocery store for more materials. Thankfully I was hanging out with my friend Jazmin and she offered to walk to Grocery Outlet with me, turning an annoying task into a much more pleasant one. I snagged some mozeralla cheese and spinach, the two ingredients I was missing to make PESTO muffins!

I usually LOVE to make my own pesto in the summer, with fresh basil from the farmers’ market, but I have been soooo busy, I grabbed a large container of it last time I went to Costco. I wish I had all the time to make everything from scratch, but alas, life is busy and sometimes, you buy the pesto.

Here’s the link to the recipe: http://www.thecandidappetite.com/2013/02/04/pesto-spinach-muffins/#easyrecipe-1200-0


“Muffin making is not just making muffins, it’s a way of life.” -MuffinTuesday

Sort:  

yummy

I don't know anything about making pesto

Those muffins were amazing! I like how they were crispy.

Congratulations @muffintuesday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @muffintuesday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @muffintuesday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39