Fig MuffinTuesday - PAY ATTENTION!

in #food7 years ago

20170829_104611.jpg

I’ve always wanted to make a fig muffin, but to be honest, fresh figs can either be hard to find in the store or expensive. But a friend of mine recently told me she has a fig tree, and picked over 100 the other day! So I FIGured I better get on some of these figs and make fig muffins!

Paired with a little orange and pecans, this fig muffin recipe was perfect: http://foodblogga.blogspot.com/2010/09/call-me-fig-blogga.html?m=1

20170829_095221-COLLAGE (1).jpg

I’ll admit, I can get a little distracted, even when muffin making... and I could’ve sworn I put in 2 cups of flour like the recipe called for, but when I went to mix up the batter, it seemed really wet! Luckily years of muffin making has taught me that muffin batter should be a little thick, not runny. So I added in flour (around ½ cup), which was probably the amount I forgot. (The 1 cup doesn’t fit in my flour jar so I need to use the ½ cup for measuring.)

Moral of the story is: PAY ATTENTION! I’ve seen so many reviews of muffin recipes where people complain something went horrifically wrong. Well, to be brutally honest, YOU probably did something wrong. It is not the recipe’s fault if you substitute an ingredient for another if you do not know how that ingredient will work. It is not the recipe’s fault if you measure an ingredient wrong or forget something. Focus on the task at hand and your muffins should turn out just fine.

Hope you enjoyed this week's MuffinTuesday! <3

Sort:  

yum!

^_^ Tinn's Muffins!

OMG Figs are soooo good!
I can't wait to try these Tinn
You are the Muffin Queen!

Ooh
You can bake
You can jive
Having the time of your life
Ooh, see that girl
Watch that scene
Dig in the Muffin Queen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84