Sort:  

You know I have, it does work but as @amy-goodrich mentioned above the bugs can be a bit of a nuisance. I was able to pick up my current dehydrator for about $49...it works well. I know the oven works but my oven's lowest temp is 200. I fear the drying would be to quick. I think you could leave the door cracked a little? Maybe test it out a bit. I have a lot of things I dehydrate. Yogurt is an amazing item...I'll post that one soon! The kids love the fruit roll-ups...if the fruits aren't in season you can still use frozen if you have to!
Thank you!!

Thanks! We do have a dehydrator, I was just wondering if the sun was better for those times when you have a million tomatoes all at once :) but yes, the bugs would be rather problematic. How long do they keep for? Like you mentioned in the article, I like the idea of preserving some tomatoes this way for when I can't keep up with them via canning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62