Pumpkin Galore III

in #food6 years ago

IMG_6004.JPG

Often, when I see pumpkins, I think of Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas. I visualise large pumpkins hollowed out and creatively carved into Jack-o'-lanterns. A wonderful spread and heaping food on the dining table. Nicely roasted turkey and delicious sauces. Pumpkin pie and sweet roasted chestnuts. Best times of the year.

More varieties of pumpkin to share with you all.

IMG_5963.JPG

IMG_5962.JPG

IMG_5959.JPG

Weeks before Halloween, pumpkins are often stacked inside and outside food stores. My daughter loves buying the miniature pumpkins for picnics (if it's not too cold) or play dates for the kiddies to colour and basically just have fun.

IMG_5998.JPG

What spices go well with pumpkin? I think perhaps cinnamon, nutmeg as well as star anise. I will have to find some pumpkin recipes to try out. Finding a good recipe for pie is an excellent idea.

Sort:  

That are some real big pumpkins 🎃! Are all of them eatable? Especially those are in the third picture?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did not know the great variety of pumpkin, they are a great food, with great nutritional value. The size of the one next to the child in the first photo really impresses.

I really have no idea. We usually only buy the orange ones for carving and medium sized dark green ones for soup.

it's nice pumpkin :D

Pumpkins when nicely prepared is a delicious meal, nice write up. Thanks

Thank you for your kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92