lilwoodenspoon food blog #001

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Chicken Slices on White Bread with Scrambled Eggs, Roasted Potatoes and Sauteed Mushroom

IMG_8818 2.jpg
September 23, 2017

-

This was not not my very first meal in the UK, but probably my everyday breakfast during my first few weeks when I first arrived. I will talk about my UK experiences with ya'll in another series of my travel blog (stay tuned! hehe).

It was not very easy for me as it's a new and foreign environment. Like I said from my previous blog, I take my time seriously in the groceries store, because I plan my meals of the week while I shop. I was given very limited time to shop so I only grab what I'm familiar of from the aisle such as potatoes, mushrooms, eggs, bread, ham (well, in my hometown, we call every meat slices "ham"), packet mushroom soup, orange juice, semi-skimmed milk and cereal. Well, those are what I remembered.

First few weeks in campus were only induction week, gatherings and mini sports. So obviously I have plenty of time! I started to explore what I can do to fill my free time, and cooking is definitely one of them (duh!). Well let me show my very first picture of maybe my first homemade breakfast.

IMG_8807.jpg

tada!

Ain't that "attractive" right? Haha I took it like that that because I was just purely wanna show my friends and family what I was currently, at the moment, feeding myself with in the foreign country. Haha not so fancy I know. But my friends and family back home gave me so many encouragements! They reminded me how fortunate I am to be able to be here and that I have the chance to explore groceries of different country. That's when I started take good pictures of my meals and my cookings. TO SHOW THEM OFF!

Food is more bland compared to the food I usually eat. Well, not to mention the PRICE. woots. Ringgit Malaysia to Pound, bro it ain't joking! So, why don't I make myself cheaper and tastier food?

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Looks great, Know the feel of myr to pound. But at the bright side you are having a balance diet there. protein, carbohydrate, an calcium and fiber. all in one simple dish. Looking forward for more food blog.

Thank you @cklai for the encouragement!! I will remind myself of the bright side too hehe.

This make me really hugry ...

Thank you so much @vincentchin hehe

Ahhhh sautéed mushroom!!!
How do you do the roasted potatoes?
Can’t wait to see more yummy posts :)

I've found the best way to make roasted potatoes! First you roast and season them on the grill (cooking pan), then put them into the oven for maybe 8-5 mins? It's gonna be crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside! Try it hehe

wuahhh u have oven there???? that helps alot weh!

Yeah we do have it hehe I know!!

What a teaser. Show off the good stuff lah :p And I hope you've moved on from pink being your favorite color by the way ;) #justsaying

HAHA! Pink is still my color, can't change that! Especially nude pink hehe

ok fine. hahaha! any posts today? wait till neck long liao ;)

Healthy breakfast. Look doesn't matter la, as long as can eat hehe.

Thank you so much @joannewong hehe I know right! As long as the tummy satisfy!

Oh Yes!! lol my name had change to be joanneway :P

HAHAHA! hello @msmichellekok. don't lah misspell people's name leh. we all Sabah gang bah :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97