Healthy Eating update

in #food7 years ago

Hello friendly followers,

SO, my 36 days of Healthy eating, I want to say has not been a total bust but possibly a slight underestimation of how much work I was going to be putting in while training for my 90 days of Half Marathon Training.

I'm not eating unhealthy like I was when I was on vacation. However when I'm now burning almost 3,000 calories in one day I need more. So, I'm still eating fruit for breakfast and throughout the day. For lunch I am still eating vegetables but I'm also eating more than just vegetables for lunch. Sometimes I'll eat a can of tuna on lettuce with my vegetables. Other times, like today I'll eat a pbj and applesauce for lunch. I ate a banana and cheese biscuit for breakfast then an avocado and wheat thins for a pre run snack. We had spaghetti with ground turkey and olive bread on the side.

Going forward I'm going to focus on my Half Marathon Training. I'm making sure I'm able to be as fit and fast as I've ever been. While doing this I will make sure I'm not taking in more food than I'm putting forward in my training output.

Check out my **90 Day Half Marathon Training ** to see my training plan and follow my fitness story.

Below I've posted a few pictures of some of the food I've been eating ove the past several days.

IMG_3667.JPG

IMG_3675.JPG

IMG_3677.JPG

IMG_3679.JPG

IMG_3688.JPG

IMG_3702.JPG

IMG_3710.JPG

IMG_3711.JPG

IMG_3712.JPG

IMG_3716.JPG

Please let me know if you're interested in more details on any dish above.

Thank you for following my Story,

BE Happy
BE Healthy
BE YOU

Sort:  

This food looks awesome, wholesome and tasty!

Thank you @paddygsounds. I love to cook and while sometimes it's not always the healthiest, I try to balance my meals out. Or just workout extra hard to earn my "bad" foods.

@mselk. I think that is all we can do really, is just make the best choices we can everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44