Mancave Recipes: How to cook rice!!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Mancave Recipes:  How to cook rice!!!!



Welcome back to my page.  Today I'm starting a new series call Mancave Recipes.  Where I help teach all you non cooking men how to prepare meals the easy manly way.  


All women love a man that can cook a good meal.  So watch the video to learn the first part of a super easy dish to impress your friends or that special someone.  


Hey if you are a female that can't cook than this video series is for you.


Hop you enjoy the video


Until the next post 


STEEM ON

Sort:  

@mrviquez Rice is LIFE.

You have no idea... I have litterally been eating rice beans every day my whole life!!!!

That's awesome! It's super healthy haha!!!

And rice is super cheep!!!!!

dam, you did not show the most important part, how much water you put, i know you said it, but i wanted to see it :)

Okay I will make sure to show the steps in more details in the next video. Thanks for the feedback!!!!!

Make mine in microwave so much easier and can not burn. Really appreciate that you want to do something for your lady.

Rice is the best. I like to try to make the best bowl of rice and experiment

Boil water. 12 mins. Strain. Rinse. Serve

Great video, but if women know your a great cook, then you'll be cooking every night.

But if you you have a good woman even if you cook better than you she will cater to you. I'm spoiled my wife cooks me rice beans and eggs at three in the morning after work!!!!

I bought myself a rice maker after having to throw out a few pots... ;) Great post.

Well maybe now after watching this video you can give it a try....rice cookers are good but the flavor just isnt the same in my eyes

I've always learned to use my fingertip to measure the water but this is something new. Great video @mrviquez.

Thanks appreciate it. Many more videos to come!!!!

Excited to see other recipes. Any tips on how to spice up the rice even more? Pieces of chicken or beef, or anything else?

Yes any powdered seasoning will do.... Plus sazon....and even using oils and juices from any meat you are roasting for yellow rice.

Grated carrots and peas will make it very nice specially with fish

U struck gold w/ this idea bro! Tell the crypto nation to learn to feed they damn self and stop eating out all the time 😂
Thats trading money!

thanks people should stop eating out so much and start cooking more!!

Indeed...i'm trying to get into food prepping more to save them lil extras

Yes any savings is great and rice feeds many people!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03