Return to the Farmer’s Market

in #food7 years ago (edited)

 I’m lucky that there’s a farmer’s market about 15 minutes from my house that’s open year round. The pickings are pretty slim in the winter, though. And my work schedule isn’t always conducive to going on Saturday mornings. (And it’s nothing compared to my beloved   Marylebone Market , which I miss so so dearly.)

So it’s been quite a while since I’ve gone to the market.

But this weekend worked out perfectly. And apparently, it worked out perfectly for everyone else in town, too, because I have never seen so much traffic.

We pushed on, though. And I was thrilled to see all the beautiful berries. 

 And the cut flowers. 

 And the garden flowers.

 And absolutely everything else.

 We ended up with a massive haul and, while it wasn’t dirt cheap (like Marylebone was) nor was it all organic (like I buy from Whole Foods), I’m more than happy knowing that it was all local and all delicious. 

 Blueberries, strawberries, radishes, spring onions, corn, pork chops, hot Italian sausage, eggs, bell peppers, broccoli, and a cucumber. 

 We’ve got big plans for all this delicious food and, thanks to a trip to WF today to fill in some holes, we’ve got an especially delicious meal plan for the week. 

 Alright, that’s all I’ve got for tonight. I’ve got to get my butt to bed so I can get up in the morning for Crossfit. I’m really worried we’re doing “Murph” tomorrow. 

Sort:  

Loved the nutritious berries. The produce must be very organic, non-GMO I suppose.

Wow
organic food safe our life
I love all vegetables and fruit
your lucky to be near organic market
thanks for sharing

Love the strawberries! They are calling my name. The produce looks nice and fresh. The flower are beautiful! Great haul!

I love strawberries too... thank you dear @tesscooks4u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79