Gentle Nutrition: Guacamole

in #food7 years ago (edited)

 Yeah, remember my Gentle Nutrition  series where I talk about painless ways to increase the nutrition of your food. Think of this as another installment. 

 Aren’t avocados sexy? 

  •  2 avocados, scooped 
  •  1 can chickpeas, drained 
  •  1 – ½ lemon, juiced 
  •  salt, pepper, hot sauce, and cumin, to taste 

 Add everything to a food processor or high powered blender and whirl away until it’s creamy.If you, like me, enjoy a little texture in your guacamole, reserve half an avocado and pulse it in after everything else is already combined. 

 Just so we’re clear about this recipe, I didn’t come up with it. Just like the wings, it’s something I’ve seen a handful of times around the blogosphere, but I can’t remember where all I’ve seen it so I can’t properly attribute it.If you have this recipe on your blog (by which I mean, if you have a real, not by-the-seat-of-your-trousers version), please do feel free to leave me a comment with a link and I’ll pass it along.In addition to these two delicacies, we also gorged ourselves on dips, chips, and (English) muffin pizzas. 

 Except in England, they’re just called muffins.I know eaters, it blew my mind, too. 

Sort:  

OMG, this makes me want to jump down to the shops and grab whatever I need for this ! Mega tasty recipe ! Sharing is caring, bón appetite

thank u dear @googlefrueh

Hope it is delicious?

yes very tasty :)

Yes! Avocados are incredibly sexy. I have never tried it with chickpeas. I am so excited about that. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60