Top 10 Best and Worst Halloween Candy | Favorite Halloween Candy

in #food6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time to talk about Halloween Candy! Let's reminisce a little. In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will be talking about Halloween candy! More specifically I will be covering the top 10 worst halloween candies and the top 10 best halloween candies. Even if you aren't into Halloween, this is a pretty interesting list. :) Growing up I loved Halloween and loved the candy. There were always a couple of houses in the neighborhood we HAD to go to. They usually handed out the big Hershey's or Snickers bars. Honestly if I ever have lots of money, I will totally splurge during Halloween and Hand out the big bars, haha. Although I have so few kids come around my place Trick or Treating I usually give them each a handful of candy. I always remember the candies that I loved and the candies that I hated getting, so it was fun to go over this list. Let's get started.

Make sure to let me know in the comments below what your favorite Halloween candy was/is when you were young, and what it is now. :)

Don't forget to subscribe/follow me, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :)

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Video was filmed on a Canon 70D with 50mm 1.4 lens.

Video is also on YouTube, which you can find here:

Sort:  

Greetings, great mrcheff111

Here in Brazil, we do not have this custom of celebrating Haloween. But from what I see in American movies, I think it's cool for kids to dress up as monsters and ask for candy in their homes. Looks like they get lots of candy hehehe.

Thanks for the post and good morning !!!!

Thank you!! Yes it is very popular here in the United States. It is so fun for the kids to dress up go door to door and say "Trick or Treat" haha. I remember when I was young I would walk around with a pillow case as my bag for the candy. It was so fun walking around the neighborhood getting candy. Then I would get home and pour the whole pile of candy on the floor and then look at my treasure! lol :) Very fun times. I can't wait to have kids, so I can take them around trick or treating.

I would for sure put Milkyway, Hershy, and Smarties as my favorites. Everything else really depended on what mood I was in, and always varied year to year. The biggest thing that changed was Reeses. I used to love them, and now I try not to have them because I don't like them a lot.

Yeah I am the same with Reeses! I liked them more when I was younger, but now they can't compare to homemade ones. Milkway is where it is at! haha

Happy Halloween

Actually my opinion is kids like all kinds of candies lol
they just wanna candies no matter what :)
cheers

lol yeah there is something about getting free candy and dressing up that makes kids really happy. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87