You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Midsummer Stone Fruit Face-Off Competition

in #food6 years ago

Thank you! haha this brings back memories. I think I told you I grew up in San Jose. My Parents still live there. They have about a quarter acre lot full of fruit trees. Growing up it was a blast, walking around in the back yard and picking and eating all kinds of fruits, from loquats, to pineapple guavas, to oranges, nectarines, peaches, apricots, plums, figs, and apples. I think my favorites were the peaches or nectarines. My mom would freeze a bunch of them, and then I would make homemade milkshakes with them...oh my they were divine. The Pluot is one I have wanted to try. The Dave Wilson Nursery supplies a lot of the nurseries here in Arizona. The stone fruits don't grow as well here in Phoenix, because it doesn't get cold enough, although there are still varieties that do grow well here. Thanks again for the memories, oh, and how doesn't love corn on the cob? Have you ever tried the 3 minute corn on the cob microwave trick? No shucking, no silks, it is pretty awesome. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63