Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe

in #food6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time for another baking video. In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will teach you how to make Sugar Cookies. Sugar cookies are an awesome holiday treat, but you can certainly make them at any time. This sugar cookie recipe is really easy to make if I can make them you can make them. Decorate the cookies however you like! Let's get baking!

If you have any questions or comments put them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of softened unsalted butter
  • 1 cup of white granulated sugar
  • 3 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp. of baking powder
  • 1 egg

Sugar Cookie Icing: (per color)

  • 1 cup of powdered sugar
  • 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract
  • 2 to 2 1/2 tbsp of milk (desired thickness)

Helpful tools:

Bake at 350 Degrees F. for 6 to 8 minutes

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's that time of the year! Happy Holidays!

Hello friend, the cookies will always be one of the most favorite sandwiches for children.

My daughters love it and if they have much better sugar, ideal for parties and family gatherings and easy to make ...

I will make the attempt to make them, a hug from Venezuela.

Thanks man!! :)

Hello i like your recipe. Greetings from Venezuela .

Sugar Cookies?????? Woot.....my favorite choiceeeeee.....I'll give recipe to wife for make sugar cookies very soon. Thanks for instruction indeed video.

hehehe awesome! glad you liked the video! You are welcome!

I have water in my mouth after hearing sugar cookies.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha :) Thanks!

Butter!! :( wish it wasn't part of the recipe, anyway it was nice imagining how butter can ruin the taste in my mouth (for me). Hate butter, love your cocking! Keep cocking and try to throw that butter a way 😟😕

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha will never throw the butter away. haha :) Butter is awesome! haha

Love these! Use to make them when I was younger. Thanks for sharing and getting into the Christmas spirit 🎅

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! You are so very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50