Dtube Cooking: How to Make Provencal Potatoes | My Favorite Roasted Potato Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In The Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make Provencal Potatoes. This easy roasted potatoes recipe is probably my favorite potato dish. It also reminds me of a cool medieval style plate, and brings me back to one of my favorite time periods. Usually once a year my brothers and I make a huge medieval feast and these potatoes are right there on the table. haha. They are really easy to make, simple ingredients, if I can make them, you can make them! Let's get roasting!

IMG_3832.JPG
(from our feast, my original picture)

IMG_3842.JPG

Don't forget to follow me, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :) Thanks so much for the support!

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

IMG_6642.JPG

Ingredients:
1 lb. (about 3 cups) new potatoes, potato medley. (purple, red, and yellow potatoes, washed, and unpeeled) (680g)
1 cup of boiler onions or pearl onions, or any small round onions, or cut up a large one into chunks (125g)
1 cup of cherry tomatoes or grape tomatoes (150g)
6 to 8 cloves of garlic (add more or less)
1 tsp. garlic powder (mmm extra garlic flavor) (5g)
2 Tbsp. of olive oil (may need more, just enough to coat everything) (30ml)
1/2 tsp. of ground black pepper (2g)
1 to 2 tsp. of kosher salt (5 to 10g)
Other optional ingredients
Olives
rosemary

Screen Shot 2018-06-28 at 11.16.12 AM.png
Step 1: Place the potatoes, tomatoes, and onions in a large bowl.

Screen Shot 2018-06-28 at 11.16.32 AM.png
Step 2: Smash the garlic cloves with your knife, leave the shells on, then place in the bowl.

Screen Shot 2018-06-28 at 11.17.15 AM.png
Step 3: Add salt and olive oil.

Screen Shot 2018-06-28 at 11.17.53 AM.png
Step 4: Add garlic powder and pepper, then mix it all together with your clean hands or a spoon. Make sure everything is well coated.

Screen Shot 2018-06-28 at 11.18.32 AM.png
Step 5: Add to a roasting pan or sheet pan and Bake at 400 F (204 C) for 15 minutes, then turn heat down to 375 F (190 C) for 15 minutes. Stir everything, then bake for about 30 more minutes, until the potatoes are soft when poked with a fork.

More about me: My name is Matt Taylor aka mrchef111. I like to post articles and videos about food, baking, cooking, also other topics I post about are gardening, creative date ideas, video production and cryptocurrency.

***The video is my original content and owned by me.

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D - https://amzn.to/2Gv0Pu5
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens - https://amzn.to/2Gugvxr
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens - https://amzn.to/2KCm9A2
Rode Video Mic Pro - https://amzn.to/2IuYTmR
Amazon Basics Mic Stand - https://amzn.to/2Lb2B70
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T18:20:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 18.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

AJ picked your post @mrchef111 for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

upvoted,pls upvote my post

super video

Well thank you very much!

the potatoes look so pretty!

Well thank you! :) Yeah I love buying and eating the different colored potatoes. Something different then my normal russets. lol

Wow, that table full of food looks so good!!! Love all the colours of the potatoes :D Bon apetit! ;-)

Thank you so much!! :) Yeah I love a good feast! :) haha

I love this. I'm just sitting here drinking a Lager but now I really want to grab somthing to eat!

hahaha well thank you! :) Yeah my tummy is rumbling, time to eat some leftover potatoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43