Cinnamon Roll Twist Bread

in #food6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make cinnamon roll twist bread or sometimes called cinnamon roll braided bread. I LOVE cinnamon rolls, they are one my favorite treats and things to eat for breakfast or for a snack. Nothing like fresh warm cinnamon rolls in the morning. This recipe is a "twist" on a classic recipe. It comes out looking like a cool wreath of cinnamon bread goodness. Your family and friends will definitely be impressed by this bread. It is super easy to make, if I can do it, you can do it, let's get baking!

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

Dough:

  • 2¾ cups all-purpose flour or bread flour (340 to 350 g)
  • ¼ cup sugar (56 g)
  • 2 tbsp. unsalted butter (30 g)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 package instant yeast (or 2¼ tsp. of active dry yeast) (9 g): http://amzn.to/2zD2KN4
  • ½ cup water (118 ml)
  • ¼ cup milk (59 ml)
  • 1 tsp. salt (4 g)

Filling:

  • 3/4 cup white granulated sugar (150g)
  • 3 Tbsp softened butter (45g)
  • 1 tbsp. ground cinnamon (15 g)

You can watch the video here on YouTube as well if you like:

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Matt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Twist bread always looks like poop to me hahah.

HAHAHAHAHA Ade! That is hilarious. lol

Man, that looks delicious! If you were bringing it to Thanksgiving dinner with my family, I'd probably eat the whole thing. Then again, there will be a lot of things that I will be looking to devour, so maybe I'd share it with others. :D

Thanks man!! haha :) Yeah it only last one and a half days. lol I ate half of it myself!

Hello friend, great recipe ... that food looks delicious ... congratulations

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80