Amazing Chocolate Donuts

in #food6 years ago

Today I will show you how to make chocolate donuts, more specifically chocolate cake doughnuts. These donuts are delicious packed with chocolate flavor and dipped in a yummy chocolate glaze. Growing up one of my favorite things to eat were donuts. This recipe is really easy to make, if I can make them you can make them. Let's get baking!!

chocolate donuts ingredients.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of all purpose flour (128g)
  • 1/4 cup of cocoa powder(unsweetened) (25g)
  • 1/3 cup of granulated sugar (67g)
  • 1 tsp of baking powder (4g)
  • 1/2 tsp of baking soda (3g)
  • 1/2 tsp of salt (6g)
  • 3 Tbs of melted butter (42g)
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract (5ml)
  • 1 cup of milk (240ml)
  • 1 large egg

Chocolate Glaze:

  • 1 cup of powdered sugar (confectioners)(125g)
  • 3 Tbs of cocoa powder (22g)
  • 4 to 5 Tbs of milk (44 to 49ml)

Tools:

Video Tutorial:

Sort:  

If you can tell what I can substitute egg for ...I can make this tomorrow :)'
Applesauce ? Banana puree .. whats your opinion? I LOOOOOVE donuts :D

People like to use applesauce yes, that is what I would try. I would use unsweetened if you can find it. :) Let me know how they turn out!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67