Easy Stuffing Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Happy Thanksgiving! In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make stuffing. This classic stuffing recipe is easy to make, and perfect for a Thanksgiving meal, or any holiday meal. You certainly can make it any time of year. Homemade stuffing is amazing, why by the "stuff" that comes in a box, when you can make it from scratch. If I can do it, you can do it, let's get started!

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

IMG_8597.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound loaf of bread (I use french bread) (454g)
  • 1 cup of butter (225g)
  • 1 large onion (I use yellow/sweet onions)
  • 1 1/2 cups of diced celery (340g)
  • 2 to 3 cloves of fresh garlic (minced)
  • 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder (3g)
  • 1 tsp. of fine salt (5g)
  • 1 tsp. of black ground pepper (5g)
  • 1 Tbsp. mixed Italian spice (Sage, Rosemary, Thyme, Oregano) Or just use fresh herbs if you have them. :)
  • 2 cups of chicken or vegetable broth (475mL)
  • 2 large eggs

Tools:

  • large bowl
  • spatula
  • 13x9 pan
  • foil
  • cooking spray

You can watch the video on YouTube as well here:

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yum....stuffing. You and Alpha always working on my carb addiction ;)

hahaha :) The big question is are you going to take a cheat day for Thanksgiving???

Negative haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahaha well there is plenty of turkey you will be able to eat and veggies I imagine. haha Oh by the way my brother and I will be doing a collab video on a Keto pizza. :) You will probably like it. He is also almost finished with his Keto Book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75