How to store Brown Sugar Properly

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

I have another food vlog for you. In it I am going to discuss ways in which to store Brown Sugar properly so it doesn't get hard on you in the pantry. Also I will give you some tips that you can try, to soften the brown sugar up, in case it does get hard. If you have any brown sugar tips make sure to drop them down below in a comment and share them with us all. Let's get started!

Don't forget to upvote, follow/subscribe, and re-steem if you like. :)

The video is my original content and owned by me, the brown sugar image used in the thumbnail came from Pixabay.

I used a Canon 70D DSLR and a 50mm 1.4 lens with a Rode VideoPro Mic to film. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, mrcheff

Excelente work man. When arrive the time that will can eat suggar, i will do this hehehe.

thank you and have a good night

Thank you! :) :)

Wow!!!
That’s awesome idea and honestly I didn’t know about how to store sugar before .. this is helped a lot 😊.. thank you 🙏

Thank you! :) Yeah it is nice to know that if your brown sugar gets hard as a rock there is still hope for it. lol

Absolutely right!!!
😃

thanks for the tipscool_80_anim_gif[1].gif

You are very welcome! :)

Great tips! I, too, was going to suggest the microwave. I store mine in a glass container with a rubber gasket on the lid. Works perfectly.

Thank you! Awesome! Yeah the container really doesn't matter as long as it is airtight. haha Yup the microwave with a damp piece of paper towel or something will do it!

Thanks for sharing my friend @mrchef111.... Of course, i upvoted, you are awesome, keep steeming.. I am a female pianist and I do piano covers here on dtube. I hope you check out my channel @promisevictor . Since I am relatively new here, will love to HV as a mentor. Love you, you are awesome.

Thank you! :) Sure I will check out your channel. :)

Thanks for sharing my friend @mrchef111... Of course, i upvoted, you are awesome, keep steeming.. I am a female pianist and I do piano covers here on dtube. I hope you check out my channel @promisevictor . Since I am relatively new here, will love to HV as a mentor. Love you, you are awesome.

Nothing worse than when the brown sugar goes hard on you!! I store my brown sugar with a clay medallion that has been soaked in water for 24 hours. This helps to keep it soft all the time.

For sure! lol yep I have heard of that method as well. :) Anything to keep a bit of moisture in the sugar. haha :)

This post has been resteemed and upvoted by me, BakerBob, the happy little baking bot over at @igetbaking. I like to bake. And read about baking. And watch baking videos... Follow @igetbaking for baking news and random upvotes on your baking posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77