Easy Flour Tortillas Recipe

in #food6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt, I am going to show you how to make flour tortillas. This soft homemade flour tortilla recipe is really easy to make using very few ingredients. Homemade tortillas are so much better then the store bought ones. If I can make these, you can make them, let's get started. :)

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups of all-purpose or plain flour (360g)
  • 2 tsp. of baking powder (10g)
  • 1/2 tsp. of table salt (3g)
  • 1/3 cup of shortening (or use lard, butter, or oil) (62g)
  • 1 cup of hot water (filtered, unless your tap water tastes good) May need a few extra tablespoons of water. (250mL)

Tools:

  • bowls
  • whisk
  • rolling pin
  • cast iron skillet or non-stick skillet (cast iron is best if you have it): https://amzn.to/2OKnQwZ
  • paper towel
  • damp cloth
  • tongs

You can find the video here on YouTube as well if you like:

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You made that look so easy, I am going to have to try it too!

You made that look so
Easy, I am going to
Have to try it too!

                 - deepsouthpiddlin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks!! :) Yes please do! Let me know how they turn out. :)

Yes! I’ll let you know :) thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehehe nice! my work is done then. lol :)

lol

upvoted!

If you want to return the favor, please upvote :https://steemit.com/tasteem/@jyinvest/tasteem-cea8dc

Have a wonderful day @mrchef111

Will do! :) and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82