Polish Gyros

in #food6 years ago

gyros.jpg

Institution :)

Ingredients for gyros from chicken breasts
2 chicken breasts - with a total weight of about 60 dag

spoon of oil

around a glass of natural yogurt

a spoon of finely chopped chives for decoration

Marinate:

teaspoon of dried garlic

half a teaspoon of hot and sweet pepper powder

teaspoon of dried oregano

half a teaspoon of freshly ground black pepper

half a teaspoon of rosemary

half a teaspoon of salt

half a teaspoon of ground cumin

a sizable pinch of cayenne pepper

a pinch of thyme

2 tablespoons of oil
It will be useful to you!
Wok (diameter: 31 cm) - Cobb
Wok (diameter: 31 cm) - Cobb
Index board set with knives (4 boards + 4 knives) - Joseph ...
Index board set with knives (4 boards + 4 knives) - Joseph ...
2.5 l vacuum fan with a pump - Tomorrows Kitchen
2.5 l vacuum fan with a pump - Tomorrows Kitchen
Preparing a gyros dish with a chicken breast [video]

I wash the chicken breasts and dry them thoroughly. I cut into very thin and long stripes. I mix all the ingredients of the marinade with myself and put the sliced ​​meat into it. I put it away for 10 minutes.

I warm up a tablespoon of olive oil in a frying pan and when I start to smoke, put the meat together with the marinade - fry on a high heat, stirring for 3-4 minutes - pieces of meat should start to burn slightly - then the spices will come out of the whole aroma.

I put my meat on plates, pour cold yogurt and decorate with chives.

I serve with a baguette or bread pitta and a lot of fresh cabbage salad with a strongly noticeable addition of onions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70