Healthy breakfast idea

in #food6 years ago

Lately I have been trying to work on being healthier. I generally enjoy and love eating healthy food. Now and then I like an unhealthy snack but I do eat healthy in general. Before I would enjoy a bowl of cereal for breakfast until I came to know that these sugary cereals that we buy from stores are unhealthy due to the amount of sugar that it contains. I would say that the first step to being healthier is to cut down on sugar. There are many different and delicious recipes and ideas for a healthy breakfast.  I will be sharing what I had for breakfast today and it was really good. 

You will need:

  • rye bread 
  • egg 
  • Avocado 
  • salt 
  • pepper 

I toasted a slice of rye bread, mashed an avocado and spread it on my toast, scrambled an egg and put that on top with a sprinkle of salt and pepper. It was really delicious!  You can improvise and add tomato or parsley on top etc. You can even fry or boil and cut your egg if you don't want it scrambled. There's a lot you can do with this breakfast idea. Its healthy and I really enjoyed it. 

Image source


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88