You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avocado burgers!

in #food7 years ago

I love the way that Vegan food does not leave you with a heavy stomach! I remember from my corpse munching days I would be tired and sluggish after eating a cow burger. Sometimes I would even get the meat sweats!

Now over 2 years Vegan and that is just a distant memory.

Delighted to have found your account from the @isshappy post on accounts to follow! So now you have a new follower!

Sort:  

my way to plant based food was and is still exciting. The big surprise is for me that I can live without meat and sugar. That's a big achievement considering that I was growing i a family where you could have meat 3 times a day!

Tell me about it. I was a huge meat eater! I did a lot of weight training and you know that you cant get big without meat? LOL I put on muscle so much easier as Vegan and I dont have to do lean out periods either! Its a win win!

Keep up the great work!

Yeah I know that was always critical point in doing body building. I didnt want to load my liver with lots of animals products (fats and proteins) to get muscles

It really is great to be on the other side of the looking glass! Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54