Carl's Jr./Hardee's Jalapeño Double Cheeseburger Review

in #food7 years ago

You can grab a Jalapeño Double Cheeseburger for $2.50 at Carl's Jr./ Hardee's. This may seem like a great deal, but I found this burger to be kind of gross.

IMG_2723.JPG

IMG_2719.JPG

To start off, this burger was soggy, not just a little bit, but a lot! If there is one thing I hate in food, it's sogginess. The buns felt as if I was in the 4th of July hotdog eating contest and had just immersed my bun in water in order to get it down my throat as fast as I could. Okay, maybe thats a bit cruel, but it definitely wasn't crispy! 😝😫🤢 I have experienced some sogginess with other Carl's Jr./Hardee's burgers, like the California Classic burger, but this burger was definitely a lot worse. I do want to point out that It took me about fifteen minutes to get home before I ate it, so if you decide to try this one I would recommend eating it right away.

Below is a picture of the advertised Carl's Jr./Hardee's Jalepeno double cheeseburger, and my pictures of what they gave me.

IMG_2751.JPG

IMG_2722.JPG
A little sad, isn't it?

Here's the description of the burger, given by Carl's Jr. - Built on two of the brands’ world-famous charbroiled beef patties, the Carl’s Jr. Jalapeño Double Cheeseburger features five jalapeño coins, two slices of Pepper Jack cheese, a swirl of Santa Fe Sauce, lettuce and tomato on a soft, classic-style bun; the Hardee’s burger packs all the same spicy punch.

Let's talk Jalapeños for a minute. Carl's Jr. says the burger comes with five Jalapeño coins. Take a look at the picture below and tell me what's wrong with that description.

IMG_2726.JPG

There were over 12 Jalapeños on this burger! 😂
When I took the top bun off I thought to myself: Wow! That's a lot of Jalapeños! I did like the taste of them though, they added a nice pickle flavor to the burger, as well as spiciness.

The two slices of pepper jack cheese were pretty good, although not as melty as I might have wanted them to be.

The sauce gave the burger a nice flavor background. It wasn't very potent in flavor, which is good since this burger already has a lot of other flavors going on, the sauce seems to tie the flavors together.

The patties were by far the best part of this burger. You can never go wrong with Carl's Jr./Hardee's burger patties in my opinion.😁

IMG_2735.JPG

Overall this burger wasn't good. My biggest problem with it was the sogginess of the burger, sometimes it feels like Carl's Jr./Hardee's try to do too much with their burgers. This results in huge burgers who's buns get soggy and smushed from all the ingredients inside. I rate this burger a 4.5 out of 10. However, at only $2.50, it might deserve a second chance, I'll just make sure to eat it right away this time.

Stay hungry my friends!

Sort:  

Ha ha love it! awesome pics and review!

Hahaha, this is usual!

Yep, might be a while until I review something else from Carl's 😂😝

Great review, not so great burger!

Definitely!

It looks pretty big though, good size for $2.50... If only they didn't sacrifice quality for quantity!

I know! I think Carl's Jr. has a lot of quality burgers that are also big, but this burger wasn't very good in my opinion.

Unfortunately we don't even have a Carl's Jr or Hardee's up here in the NorthEast :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43