💚 Shopping fruits and vegetables on an Organic Farm in Australia 🌾🌿🍅🌰

in #food6 years ago

Hello! Thank you, that you are here 😊 

One of the things that I really enjoyed during my stay at Gold Coast in Australia is the opportunity to shoping at local markets and directly on farms.  

We arrived at the Farm & Co on a wonderful sunny Saturday morning. We came here by accident by returning from a weekly local market (about which I will write more in a separate post). Right next to the road there is the entrance to a small building where you can buy organically grown vegetables, fruits, herbs, flowers, honey, homemade jams, everything comes from this farm, so the products go into our hands soon after collecting. 

However, if you would like to buy eggs from free-range hens with a basket in your hand, you will go to perches, where you can choose as many eggs from plastic bottles as you need. 

Farm & Co is a family farm, where vegetables and fruits are grown without harmful chemicals, and also chickens and pigs are bred. But beware, these animals will never be killed and eaten, the owner, the daughter of Hungarian emigrants is a vegetarian. The inhabitants of the farm have this privilege for animals that they can simply live ... and not live only to become someone else's dinner ... 

To our surprise, we got an invitation to visit the farm, so we went to supply the bananas ... to feed them with pigs 🐖 😊 

We were walking barefoot on the grass watching crop fields and catching inspiration that we can use in our garden. 

Behind the crop fields are trees, between which colorful hammocks are suspended. 

 View from a hammock on farmland and buildings and shop. 

We found a lot of macadamia nuts under the trees. The young peanuts in the green peel were juicy and sweet. 

We jumped on a hammock, and my daughter quickly fell asleep rocking at breastfeeding, I do not know when it passed some beautiful hours spent on an Australian farm ... 

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Beautiful photos of this lovely farm and you, Monika...............I really enjoyed this post 🌸💖🌸

Thank you 😘
I am glad that I can share such a wonderful experience. I love shopping at farmers market and local farms.

Wauw all the food looks so fresh and healthy! And I LOVE the animals :)

Hi! Thanks for comment 😊 I also love animals and vegan food 💚
I follow you and waiting for the new post!

No problem and the post it will definitely come soon!

Looks like good quality but expensive. Australia is generally quite expensive. It's a great time of year to be there getting cooler.

I agree. The USA is expensive but it looks like organic produce in Australia is really pricey!

Yes, food in Australia is expensive, especially bread and water! But You can do cheaper shopping at local markets, often the seller adds something for free to your shopping ;))

PS Followed you on Instagram, Monika:)

All Of Them Available In My Country...😎
From Bangladesh✌

Wow she is spending amazing life. I love to spend this kind of life.

I love sunny days, healthy food, nature, animals and traveling gives me the opportunity to experience all this 😊

That is a really dreamfarm! :)

Exactly! 😍

Looks like a real paradise :)

Yes, it is the paradise.. 🌴

Oh wow today i saw your full picture.
You are pretty :)
I haven't seen macadamia nuts this before.
If you have a time please visit my blog

Thank you ;)
Macadamia nuts are very delicious.

amazing photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45