Recipe for HEALTHY LUNCH: Tomato pancakes 🍅🍅🍅 VEGAN 💚

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Today I will give you a recipe how to prepare delicious vegan tomato pancakes that taste best on a summer day, when the smell of ripe juicy tomatoes fills the kitchen  😊 

In creation of this recipe I was inspired by traditional tomato pancakes from the Greek island of Santorini.  

Ingredients:

  • 3 big tomatoes 
  • ½ block of smoked tofu (ca. 100 g)
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • ½ glass of oatmeal`
  • Himalayan salt and pepper 
  • ½ teaspoon of Provence herbs 
  • fresh herbs: basil or parsley
  • a handful of sunflower seeds roasted on a dry pan 

Preparation: 

Peel the tomatoes, cut them into cubes and put in a bowl. 

Add oatmeal, diced onion, crushed garlic cloves, sunflower seeds, grated smoked tofu and season with salt and pepper and herbs. Mix thoroughly and put aside for 15 minutes. 

Check if the dough is sticky, and if it is too loose, add more oatmeal. 

Put the dough in hot oil with a spoon and form cutlets. Fry on both sides for a few minutes.  

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Your coconut energy balls was amazing.. I the only thing is I ait to much... Omg!
20180303_153251.jpg
Now we will need to make new once... I will add protein powder into it... Have a wonderful weekend sister 🌟.

Wow! You are amazing brother! 😊 Looks very delicious and great idea with protein powder 👌

Ye I've been addicted to your balls! I will just add more power into them... Haha.. Happy Sunday 💪😎🙏

It looks delicious and healthy :) upvoted~~

can be eaten by One bite :p

Delicious Tomato pancakes and Healthy Food Me really Want To Taste Pancakes, Thanks For Sharing Recipe 😍

Very original your friend recipe, sometimes I make some similar ones of rice and a little of dressings but never I have prepared them of this style I am going to try it with oatmeal it sounds interesting besides healthy

Wow, vegan tomato pancakes?
I love it’s taste
Thank you @monika-homa for always sharing recipes of delicious foods

hello, very rich and healthy a good choice for a rich breakfast, also the oatmeal is excellent for digestion and as a fiber to have a good evacuation, I really liked your recipe, thanks for sharing.

hello friend, what an interesting recipe, it is simple to make, ideal for a dinner, with excellent fiber and nutritious content without a doubt, I would do it to share as a family, thanks for sharing.

Hello how are you? I loved this recipe at first I thought I was adding egg soil to make some vegetables but with eggs, these are very well

Hello how are you, this recipe is worth trying, that combination oats, tomatoes, smoked tofu really provokes, and can be made in any size, thanks for the recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46