RECIPE:🥣 Alkalizing Tomato Detox Soup 🍅

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

From time to time our body needs detox and alkalization. We should flushes the water and toxins out of the body cells for healthy and beautiful body. 

The best way is avoiding in the diet:

  1. Refined sugar
  2. Wheat flour
  3. Dairy
  4. Meat

So, what to eat? 

A lot of fresh vegetables and fruits juices, green smoothies and soups. 

Try my recipe for tomato soup with millet.

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 glass of millet
  • 1 small leek
  • 1 onion
  • 1 parsley
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 small celeries or half of a big one
  • ½ teaspoon of caraway
  • 2 bay leaves 
  • a few pimento grains
  • 1/3 teaspoon of Himalayan salt
  • a pinch of turmeric
  • pepper 
  • basil
  • lovage
  • 2-3 glasses of tomato passata 

Preparation: 

Roast millet in a pan, rinse, pour one litre of water and boil adding ½ teaspoon of caraway. Add a sliced leek, chopped onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Add bay leaves and a few pimento seeds. Adda pinch of turmeric, pepper, basil, and lovage. Bring the mixture to the boil. When the leek starts to fall apart and millet is soft, add grated parsley, carrot and half of the celery. Bring to the boil. Add some salt to taste. 

Serve with fresh chopped parsley leaves or dill.  

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Great recommendation on the ideal diet and alkalizing our bodies. You're blog is so helpful to so many! I've taken the sugar, wheat, and dairy out of my diet. As you may have noticed from my blog....I can't give up meat. At least not yet.

What got you away form meat? When did you stop eating it? Very few people who were raised vegetarian so I'm assuming you made a decision at one point to cut it out of your diet.

I noticed most vegetarians look very healthy. No baggy eyes, tight skin, thin. In fact they have that healthy glow, just like you have. It's got me motivated to see if I can give up the meat. But it's so hard.

Ever since I was little, if anyone asked me what my favorite food was. I'd say Steak! A good quality steak is still my favorite food. Probably makes you want to vomit! lol or maybe not. I've met some vegetarians that think nothing much of meat they just don't eat it. Others find it disgusting. What do you think of it?

On another note. I just wanted to thank you for our recent steemit friendship. I just crossed over 1,000 followers and did a celebratory post on it. I gave you a very nice mention thanking you for your support.

With out my steemit friends, my dream of being a travel blogger would not have come true. So thank you for helping me a long. It would mean a lot to me if you would check out the post. Thank you so much and I hope you are well! Your Steemit friend. -Dan

Thank you for comment Dan.
I stopped eating meat in 2012 thanks to the workshops of the Art of Living Foundation.
Later in college I got to know the value of a vegetarian and vegan diet for health.
I know from my professional experience how many people are allergic to cow's milk and eggs. So, for health, well-being and, above all, for animals, I love the vegan diet 👍

That is really fantastic. You are a better person than I am in this regard. Did you find it difficult? I've met vegans that made the transition very easily then others who've had a hard time and added fish and chicken back into their diet. I'm afraid I'm just going to miss eating meat so much, I really enjoy it, quality steak, sausage, fried chicken, quality deli meat.....you know... Or maybe you feel so much healthier it doesn't matter? I appreciate you taking the time to help me with this as I'm now 35 and don't feel like I did when I was 25. Maybe I can get some of that vitality back by going vegan. Something I've been thinking for a while now. Thank you so much. Dan

I am always game for a delicious bowl of soup! I've been using millet in other things, but definitely need to try it like this. Yum!

I hope you will like soup with millet 😊

Is this soup or what? It's a wonderful and easy recipe .. thank you @monika-homa

Yes, this is soup ;)

I advise you to drink it before eating

excellent idea to detoxify the body of harmful toxins that we have by poor nutrition. I've been reviewing your blog and you have recipes that look great @monika-homa

uwielbiam pomidorowa chociaz o tej porze roku to tylko z pomidorami ze sloika albo przecier.Ty widze Passate uzylas!

Ha a kto nie lubi pomidorowej? A propos polskich dań narodowych, jak długo mieszkasz poza Polską?
Co roku latem staram się zrobić jak najwięcej słoików domowej passaty, czyli długo gotowanych pomidorów. Można też użyć całych pomidorów ze słoika lub puszki, tylko trzeba je wcześniej zblendować.

It looks so delicious!! I really like tomato soup but I have never tried to do it this way, with these ingredients. Thank you so much for sharing
@monika-homa :)

Fajnie, że dałaś przepis na pomidorówkę z kaszą jaglaną. Mało kto go zna. A nie dość, że zupa jest pyszna to jeszcze zdrowa. Bardzo ja lubię :).

Pomidorowa to chyba ulubiona zupa większości Polaków :)
Dla mnie nowością była zamiana ryżu na kaszę jaglaną, ale obie wersje pycha!

delicious food! I'll be try your recpie

Thank you a lot! 😊

This soup idea is completely different from what we make. Would love to try this, thanks for the recipe.

So, I'm waiting for soup recipes from India @chetanpadliya :)

Thank You so Much for sharing this delicious recipe with us. I would love to try tomato soup with millet recipe at my home. Then let you know soon :)

Great! Be sure to let me know :)

Yeah sure, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63