My RECIPE for Indian-Style Lunch: Curry with cauliflower & potatoes 🥔🥕🥦🌶️

in #food6 years ago

Hello! How are you? 😊

I love Indian cuisine for creating delicious and unusual dishes from the cheapest and ordinary vegetables. The secret lies in spices that can not be missed. 

In Poland, we don''t have many Indian restaurants. During the trip, I draw inspiration to cook Indian dishes in my kitchen. Aloo gobi is a great way to have a delicious, aromatic dish of potatoes and cauliflower. Try my vegan idea for this curry. 

Ingredients:

  • 4 potatoes
  • ½ medium cauliflower
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 small young zucchini
  • 1 onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • ½ cup green peas
  • a teaspoonful of coriander seeds
  • a teaspoon of mustard seeds
  • a tablepoon of curry powder
  • a teaspoon of sweet pepper powder
  • a teaspoon of cumin
  • ¼ teaspoon of hot pepper powder
  • a teaspoon of turmeric powder
  • a teaspoon of salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon of ginger powder
  • a tablespoon of coconut oil
  • a handful of choped parsley or coriander
  • a handful of cashew nuts

Preparation:

1. Wash all vegetables. Peel potatoes, carrots, onions and garlic. Cut cauliflower into parts, potatoes, zucchini and onions in cubes, and carrot into slices. 

2. In a large saucepan or wok pan, warm up the coconut oil. Add the mustard seeds and kumin, when the mustard seeds start to shoot, add the remaining spices, except salt. Fry for about a minute while stirring.

3. Add chopped onions, crushed garlic, potatoes, carrots, zucchini and cauliflower and peas. Mix all. Pour a glass of hot water, add salt and cook, stirring occasionally, until the vegetables are soft and the water evaporates.

4. Serve with chopped parsley or coriander and cashew nuts. I ate also with fried papadams (from mung bean flour).

Bless you!

Moni 😍   

Sort:  

Oh, this looks wonderful! I like Indian food and will definitely have to try this one of these days. I know I will like it, but not sure about my 2-year-old who only has a taste for pasta and meat sauce. Nonetheless will try. Thanks.

Thank you for comment @victoriacalloway
I hope you and your family will like this meal 😊

Delicious curry looks like :)

Indian Lunch is the best

Yes, it is! ;))

food from indian is almost same with indonesian food. my culinary enthusiast until my body becomes fat hehe

Looks great Moni! The last few times I ate Indian food it was too spicy for me. haha I could always leave out the hot spices.

Thank you @mrchef111
oh Asian food is ALWAYS to spicy for me haha
But when i cook at home I can prepare perfect taste for me and my family 😊

You are very welcome! Yes that is so true, one of the joys of cooking at home. :)

AJ picked your post @monika-homa for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you very much!!!

Hey @monika-homa, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

steemitimages

I periodically make up my blog posts with TOP quotes. I really want to add this.

Thank you for the wonderful recipe of Indian cuisine, Monica!
We also meet very few Indian restaurants, unfortunately.

Your dish looks delicious.
Enjoy it, @Monika-homa59

Best wishes from @Singa

this grapefruit smoothie is for you ))

Ooo thank you very much! 😋

Mmm looks soooo delicious!! And all those spices.. I'm sure it tastes amazing!

😊 Spices are the secret of taste!
Thank you so much dear 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22