HEALTHY DINNER: Beetroot & sweet potato stew ๐Ÿ 

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello! Are you looking for an idea for a healthy dinner?ย Today I share a recipe that I am really proud of ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 

I threw a beetroot and a sweet potato into the pot, which with the addition of other vegetables and spices (especially smoked sweet pepper ;)) created a delicious, warming, aromatic vegan stew.

ย 

Ingredients:

  • 1 onion
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 beetroot (you can also add beetroot leaves)
  • 1 sweet potato
  • 1 carrot
  • ยฝ glass of red lentils
  • a glass of tomato passata
  • a piece of turmeric root or ยฝ teaspoon of powdered turmeric
  • Himalayan salt, pepper
  • a teaspoon of smoked sweet pepper
  • ย a pinch of chilli
  • a tbsp. of refined coconut oil
  • fresh parsley or coriander ย ย 

Preparation:ย 

Heat the oil in a big saucepan, add the chopped onion and garlic and fry for a moment. Then add the cut beetroot with leaves, sweet potato, carrot and stir. Rinse the lentils and add them to the vegetables. Add tomato passata and season with spices. Cover the pot and cook until the vegetables are soft and the lentils overcooked. If necessary, pour some water or add more tomato passata. Serve with parsley or coriander. ย ย ย 

ย 

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜ย 

Sort: ย 

Hey monika,

It looks so delicious. Now I feel like I am hungry. I know beetroot and sweet potato are healthy and I try to eat beetroot whenever I find it but didn't know you could cook them together.

You will make me a diet. Your hands halt ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ™Œ

๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

very good recipe for a vegetarian person

I hope that will like no - vegetarian too ;)

im no-veg and i like it <3 you have added various wonderful components

Myami myami i was waiting my dear thanks again ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฒ

I will prepare it, its look delicious and healthy thank you for recipe ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œ

Let me know you will like it! :)

Looks great!!! Delicious. You are awesome @monika-homa DQmdFrxBBT1R2CaAWR3AhX4mrv68Jdr6bUVCnMv9QPGr1tZ.gifDQmPvziZjvqGVmWF87b7gtwyebBQx7gThMdiDN8BRSVHfsS_1680x8400.png

Thank you!!!

lOoks yummmy delicious thankyou for recipe ;)

You should try it ๐Ÿ˜‹

For the fact that beetroot helps lower blood pressure and also has some anti-cancer properties makes this dinner not only tasty but very good.
Ingredients are easy to afford and it doesn't take time!
Well done ๐Ÿ˜
Thanks for this. Definitely trying this

Yes, beetroot has extraordinary health benefits, so I always think about how to use it in my recipes.
I hope you will like this vegan stew!

This is a recipe after my own heart! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I love everything about it! I will absolutely be trying this one.

I am glad to hear it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Your food and pics always make me hungry! Thanks for this wonderful recipe! Love red beets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22