๐Ÿ‘‰ HEALTHY DESSERT: Fried Bananas with Tahini Sauce ๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello!

Do you remember my recipe for grilled bananas?ย 

Today I have prepared fried bananas topped with sauce from my beloved tahini. ย 
It's a great idea for a healthy gluten free dessert without added sugar.

Tahini is a sesame paste, a wonderful vegetable source of calcium.ย 

Ingredients: (for 1 portion)

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 tablespoon of coconut oilย 
  • a pinch of cinnamon powder
  • a pinch of ginger powderย 
  • a piece of dark chocolate (70-90% cocoa)
  • a teaspoon of black sesame

Sauce:

  • 1 tablespoon tahini (sesame paste)
  • 1/2 teaspoon of date/maple or other syrup
  • a teaspoon of cold water

Preparation:

1. Prepare bananas.

Peel the banana from the skin and cut it lengthwise in half. Heat the oil in a frying pan, fry the bananas on both sides to a golden color, and finally sprinkle with cinnamon and ginger. ย 

2. Prepare the sauce. ย 

In a bowl, mix the tahini with syrup and water. ย 

3. Decorate the dessert and serve it hot!ย 

Place the bananas on a plate and pour over tahini sauce. Decorate with sesame and crushed dark chocolate.ย 

Serve hot immediately after preparation or cold later.

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

hello my friend
thanks for introduce the healthy dessert . i love combination of banana and dark chocolate . it seems very delious . i will try with your recipe .

Are you threatening me!? My bungole will not wait!

I would love to taste these bad boys @monika-homa

Looks very tasty fried pisan is definitely a lot of who want to try to make like this let alone a clear way of making like this

the food is very delicious my good friend. and hopefully you are always in good health. and I really need support from you friends please help my blog entry once a friend yes @monika-homa

Amazing, the things one can do with a banana.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T21:42:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 607.28/800.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.87 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hola @monika-homa
Waaaooooo
Gracias por esta receta sencilla y espectacular.
Me encanto y creo poder hacerla para el dรญa domingo.
Gracias por el artรญculo

I eat bananas and tahini alot so delicious, I like how fancy looking this version is!

Watching these I just got hungry although I have had already my dinner๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜„

this looks so yummy!!! :) Need to make some, when I find some time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33