❤ Coffee lovers cream ❤ VEGAN, SUGAR-FREE, GLUTEN-FREE

in #food7 years ago

Hello, are there any coffee lovers here? I have amazing vegan and sugar free coffee cream for you!

I think, we can use this cream to vegan tiramisu too. 

 

Ingredients:

  • ½ glass of millet
  • 1 vanilla pod
  • 1 glass of vegetable milk
  • 150 g of dates
  • 2 tbsps. of unrefined coconut oil
  • a small cup of espresso 
  • a tbsp. of rum or amaretto liqueur
  • optional to decoration: an orange and tbsp cane sugar

Preparation: 

Roast millet for a few minutes in a dry pan. Rinse it with water and add milk. Cook it in milk with vanilla pod added. Soak the dates in warm water. When they get tender, drain them add to cooked millet together with coconut oil. Blend the mixture. In the end, add coffee and rum or another liqueur.  Put on the cream for the cups.

Cut the orange into slices.  Boil water with sugar cane in a pot. Put the slices of orange for a few minutes, take out and drain. Decorate dessert.

Store the coffee cream in the fridge.

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

This is such an awesome reipe!!! I love it, thanks for sharing :) I'll resteem it as well

Thank you a lot for resteemed 😍

Your recipes are very different form ordinary one, great work, thanks for sharing with us!

Jam jam give me some! 🙏

Ojej! takiego kremu jeszcze nie jadłam. Musi być pyszny. Koniecznie muszę spróbować, bo myślę, że zasmakuje całej mojej rodzinie :)
Dzięki za przepis

Witaj :) Planuję dodać ten przepis też w polskiej wersji językowej :) Krem jest naprawdę pyszny i przede wszystkim to świetny sposób na przemycenie kaszy jaglanej, tym, którym ciężko się do niej przekonać ;-)

Hi!
I'm a coffee lover. It looks good!
Thank you @monika-homa for sharing this! :)

Thank you 😊

Actually it looks hella tasty.
You just got yourself a new follower!

Thank you @hoopss 😊 Welcome and enjoy my recipes! 😉

Oooh, this looks delicious! I love coffee (maybe too much), and I would never have thought to use millet like this! And I bet a tiramisu would be delicious with this. :)

I love millet! Is amazing in vegan recipes, can pretend to be cottage cheese and is good for sweet cream. I often use millet in my recipes, check out my blog 😉

I have used it for savory recipes, but never in some of the ways you use it. I will definitely check out some of your other ideas. :)

Wow
So easy to prepare
looking nice

I like easy, healthy and yummy recipes 😋

I think i have to start liking same

Hello @monika-homa
I always look out for your recipe daily
Thanks for today recipe
I will prepare it someday

Thank you @samiwhyte! I'm cooking for you too 😊

Wow
That will be great
I guess that will be my best meal ever tasted

Perfect. I have a friend who is vegan and I was just wondering what to make for dessert when I call her over....problem sorted :)) thank you!

I hope you will like it 😊 And check out my other vegan recipes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44