🍭Coconut and Amaranth Energy Balls 🥥🥥🥥VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE & SUGAR FREE

in #food6 years ago

Hi dear Friends! 

Avoiding gluten allowed me to expand my diet with new products. Instead of wheat you can use: millet,  buckwheat, quinoa, gluten-free oats, corn, brown rice and amaranth, sorghum or teff. 

You know how much I value millet  😉 But today I would love to share with you how you can use amaranth, which is a rich source of protein and fibre.  Also contains iron, magnesiumm potassium, calcium and vitamin K.

Ingredients: 

  • 1 glass dates
  • 2 glasses of prepared (puffed) amaranth 
  • 2 tablespoons od unrafined coconut oil
  • 1 glass of coconut desiccated
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt

Preparation: 

Soak dates in warm water for half hour. Then rinse them and blend together with a coconut oil. 

In the end, add prepared amaranth and coconut desiccated. Mix thoroughly until the mixture gets sticky.

Form balls in your hands, coat them with coconut desiccated or amaranth.      

Coconut and amaranth energy balls store in the fridge.

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Wow
Thanks for sharing monika-homa
Salivating already

Hello @samiwhyte !
Thank you 😉

you are welcome
and thanks for the follow and upvote on @credo

good morning and perfect energy balls @monika-homa ;)

Good morning! 😊💪

good night hehe :p

Wooow it looks tasty I am feeling hungry Thanks for sharing this keep it up

Thank you dear! ;))

Hmmmm,its look soo yummmmy 😧
Again with delicious recipe,thanks @monika-homa for sharing,stay blessed and happy

Thank you very much! I'm happy that you like it 😊

WOW, sugar free Coconut and Amaranth Energy Balls . . .It looks delicious
Thanks @monika-homa for sharing this
My grandma will love it

Thank you!!!Say hello to your grandmother! I hope she will like my healthy sweets :)

So nice of you
and Of course, i will
Stay blessed. . . Thank you

Hello, they look exquisite and also healthy, I have learned a lot about healthy food since I am in steemit, I love when they share recipes, besides coconut is my favorite!

Thank you!!!
Yes, there are a lot of great people on Steemit who write about health and share recipes ;))

as always your recipes are very inspiring for one to make friends, and take incredible photos that causes me to eat everything you do haha @monika-homa

I am glad that you are here and my recipes inspire you to a healthy diet. It means a lot to me. Thank you darling 😊

Uwielbiam kulki mocy! Przede wszystkim te z kaszy jaglanej hihi. Pyszka! 😋

Kto nie lubi kulek mocy? ;) Kwestia, żeby odważyć się zrobić je pierwszy raz :) Później tylko wymyśla się kolejne kombinacje smaków hihi

LoOks very yummy Coconut and Amaranth Energy Balls, I Like to eat ;)
its toooOoo delicious..

I love the sweet. beautiful post.

Thank you; ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65