๐ŸฅคCacao and spinach SMOOTHIE with black sesame seeds ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello!๐Ÿ˜Šย 

I remember very well the day the recipe for this smoothie was made. It was a cloudy cold Sunday in Poland and I really needed something sweet, delicious and nutritious. It's good that I had some spinach, sweet fruits and frozen bluberries in the freezer... ย I wondered what would give me more energy...

I knew! I need cocoa!ย ๐Ÿซย 

If you can, use raw cacao beans or nibs. The benefits of raw cacao are great: it can improve your memory, reduce heart disease, shed fat, boost immunity and create loads of energy.

So, are you ready for my recipe?ย 

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of fresh spinach
  • 1 cup of frozen blueberries
  • 1 chopped ripe pear (with skin and seeds)
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 teaspoon of raw cacao nibs (or more if you want)
  • 1 tablespoon of black sesame seeds
  • 1 cup of almond milk

Preparation:

Add all ingredients to the blender (leave some sesame seeds). Blend thoroughly on high speed until completely smooth. Pour the smoothie into a glass and sprinkle with sesame seeds on top.

Drink directly after preparation.ย 

Bless you!

Moniย ๐Ÿ˜ย 

Sort: ย 

I got your mail @monika-homa
Thanks for the help and support in advance
How do you plan on voting Credo posts?

Thanks for this
I never knew this before

The benefits of raw cacao are great: it can improve your memory, reduce heart disease, shed fat, boost immunity and create loads of energy.

Now I will take this often.

What a unique combination!!!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
I have never tried pears in a smoothie!( and we have delicious here, in Greece).
Great recipe!! And presentation, as always!๐Ÿ’—

Looks incredibly delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!

It's really amazing food. Very tasty and delicious food i like it. Keep sharing.
Wish you avery happy and bright future.

Wow, SMOOTHIE with black sesame seeds??
Thisโ€™s my favourite ....... Thank you @moni for sharing. . . I am Gonna prepare it Now

Yes, you can add every kind of seeds to your smoothie :)
@moni is not my account!

Now that's what I call a Superfood!

Thanks for this
I never knew this before

The benefits of raw cacao are great: it can improve your memory, reduce heart disease, shed fat, boost immunity and create loads of energy.

Now I will take this often.

you Makes me think of being near you with these recipes :p

Never ever made such a unique smoothie.
Photography and recipe both are amazing. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60