Not just sweet treats - but also delicious eats..........

in #food6 years ago (edited)

As I watched my daughter - filling her "party favour" bags of sweets for her class tomorrow - I realised that we have had a splendid time since her birthday on Thursday. We started her special day with our traditional breakfast. See my post on https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@momogrow/poffertjes-please-do-not-forget

At her birthday party we had the usual sweet treats - such as delicious home made cupcakes - vanilla, chocolate and lemon. However, as the title of this post suggested it was not just sweet treats - we ate some delicious foods which highlighted our love for the Asian kitchen.
I will post some fotos here of the meals we have been devouring these past days.

Vegetarian Pho soup (noodle soup) - a variety of vegetables and tofu in a tasty broth with rice noodles. The flavorful garnished include: mung bean sprouts, sprigs of fresh basil, sprigs of fresh mint, thinly sliced red jalapeño, hoisin sauce and a small wedge of lime.
WhatsApp Image 2018-06-24 at 15.27.08(10).jpeg

A closer look at the noodle soup
WhatsApp Image 2018-06-24 at 15.27.08(11).jpeg

The spring rolls - they are cooked rice paper wrappers filled with vermicelli, fried shrimps, carrots, etc. served with a rice wine sauce and also soya sauce.
WhatsApp Image 2018-06-24 at 15.27.08(12) kopie.jpeg

Beef stew noodle soup- this noodle soup included a very tender beef in beef bone broth and garnished with scallions.
WhatsApp Image 2018-06-24 at 15.27.08(13).jpeg

The meal was, needless to say, absolutely delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We washed everything down with some ginger tea.

Enjoy!!

Sort:  

Mmmm! it all looks so delicious @momogrow ! Im starving now and wish I had some!upped and resteemed , will also resteem into my @momskitchen blog for my foodie followers! looks so delicious,myou should choose a photo to share in my #foodboasting Photo Tag / contest!👍💕😋

Aww thanks so much - really appreciate your comment. Vietnamese food is so aesthetically pleasing to the palate and eyes. Thank u - I will enter the contest.

fantastic food

Thank u - it was indeed and those flavours -mmmm!!

Mmm! upped and resteemed as promissed into @momskitchen , will also follow you there!😋😋😋

Thanks u - I will get cooking :0

Resteemed to 10,000 followers. Thanks.

Wow - thank u. I believe that will be a first for me. I hope some of your followers will read my post. Thanks again.

Do you have a vacant room at your place cuz I think I might just need it....the food looks amazing.Great post!!!

Lol. The food was truly delicious and authentic. It was not only pretty to love at.

Very attractive photos. I think you are the allrounder! Best photo with healthy food. Thanks a lot ;-)

Aww thanks so much. My favorites things in life - having good food with family or friends and it is even better if it is in nature!!!

Family and friends are God's gift. Enjoy our life!!

At the time of writing this comment towards your publication, in Venezuela it is time to have lunch. and I just see your post. half very hungry and provocative that dish ..

Bon Appetite. regards

@lanzjoseg lol - thank you. I am happy that you like the post. How are things at the moment in Venezuela?

For us Venezuelans, it is not easy, we are governed by communists who are slowly killing us, and since we do not have weapons to defend ourselves, many of us have to flee the country.

Really sorry to hear that the situation is the same

And every time it gets worse. I have been threatened by the communist groups that live in the university where I work. It is not easy but there we go little by little.

Hey @momogrow, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Thank you - I will certainly join!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77