You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍩DONUTS! 🍩A recipe, pics and tons of fun!🍩

in #food7 years ago (edited)

omg. I want some of those donuts please. Maybe one for each hand. :D well, exactly one for each hand. :D No, better make it two for each. They look so yummy, @carrieallen! Even though you have supplied the recipe, I am too heavy handed to make such delicious donuts.

Sort:  

They are pretty fantastic. I mean, our town still requests them often. 😏 And we do make them for events from time to time.

We did go through A LOT of practice to perfect how it's done.

It's a serious science, donut making. 😎

These are cake donuts (and a bit easier for beginners than yeast). Plus, it's FRIED CAKE! Who doesn't love that?

If you DO try. Take your time. Re-read the recipe over and over. Then, be patient with yourself. I tried to give as many hints as I could for people new to this.

Amusingly, I got very good at baking/cooking after being sick for a long time. It's what I started doing to bring me out of it... kinda. At least, it was something that was fun to try and okay when it failed. 😀

Have a fabulous day! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28