Superior Beef Review ep. 4 - Atha's Peabody, MA

in #food4 years ago

Howdy friends,
Me again - Mr. Junior sauce and Chee

The last 2 days of my life have been highlighted by a delicious roast beef sandwich. Left work for lunch today and figured why not make it 3 for 3? I’m no coward.

Closest joint? Atha’s Roast Beef - Peabody MA.

As I was pulling into the parking lot I looked up and was reminded that Atha’s is right next to bagel world.. no shit huh. Immediately my mind began to go astray... just so many delicious choices. But I set out to find a one thing, and one thing only, a delicious beef. Time to focus up.

“Atha’s Roast Beef - Peabody”
TOB - 12:37 PM EST

COTB (Cheese On The Bottom) - As expected at a prestigious roast beef establishment like Atha’s ✔️

B2B (Beef to Bun) - Absolutely sensational. Perfect ratio.

FPW (Fresh Pink Warm) - I used the Miguel Cabrera triple crown reference last review ... so whoever won it before him. Somebody fact check me. Freshest, Pinkest, and Warmest I’ve had all year.

S2M (Sauce to Mayo) - Last beef I had was a little Jimmy Creek. This baby was a James RIVER - i calculated 2.7 napkins per bite.

NTB (Nice Toasted Bun) - Put this bun in the Hall. WOW. Grilled.. buttered.. Perfection.

83684554_10219021460385467_4507259940234067968_n.jpg

Overall score - 9.1

Now I don’t know whether it was the concussion I got last weekend skiing or what.. but when i pulled into the parking lot I started getting these crazy thoughts.. thoughts like a little joint venture between Bagel World and Atha’s might be Incredible? Am i crazy? Who knows... I’m no shrink, but a super 3 way on an everything from B-World might be top notch. I just don’t have the balls they perform a beef surgery, it’s against my morals. I just couldn’t with myself if I saw a bun stripped of its meat.

Happy beefing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72