Natures Candy! The Appalachian mountains provide!!!!

in #food7 years ago

20170528_141732.jpg20170528_142021.jpg20170528_141843.jpg20170528_141658.jpg The first picture you will see is a mulberry tree , slightly sweet yet bland like cranberry I will more than likely work this with honey to produce a good mead.
Second picture is of a patch intertwined with wild Rasberrys and blackberries, always delicious for pies or cobblers .
The 3rd picture is of a rare berry I watch over in these parts known as a goose berry , intensely sour like a lemon .
An the last picture you see out of the ones I took today are the high prized blueberry , that seems to thrive in just the right places here in the Appalachian mountains!

Sort:  

You gotta love those mountain berries. You have plenty to go around at the old homestead. Thats forsure!! Let me know when they are ready! Nice post!

For sure! Within the next few day's you can help yourself to all you can pick

Great pictures. What fantastic abundance you have.

Thank you ! Im also looking forward to the red Rasberrys hidden on the mountain ....by far they are my favorite ......both the Rasberrys and Blackberry's still have a while before harvest

Red raspberries are one of my favorite berries with blackberries a close 2nd.

I seen u lived in Montana an when I use to live there i went crazy for those huckleberries.....we don't get them here in eastern kentucky

Yes huckleberries are all the rage here. I live 30 minutes from Trout Creek where they hold the annual Huckleberry Festival. Great fun!

I bet ! Living there was one of the highlight of my life .....even learning about the coral an morel mushrooms that spring up ..those were a treat aswell

Nice post, @modernnomad, up-voted and re-steemed!

Thank you ! Ill be sure to post pics when the red Rasberrys an blackberry's ripen

Qué viva nuestra madre tierra! Muy buenas fotos. Gracias por compartirla en tu post. Saludos!

Gracias !!!!! It was a great day for picking

Será una buena cosecha! :)

Thanks for sharing ... lovely pictures
Gooseberries have lot of health benefits . Pure Vit C
And Blueberries are my fav ❤
Followed & upvoted

Nice pictures! Enjoy the outdoors

For sure! There is so many free luxurious the world has to offer an I take up on anything I can get

Nice! :) world is huge. I can't wait to travel the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78