You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kombucha Chronicles: Still Brewing and Expanding for Sales

in #food6 years ago

I just ordered the scoby for it online...let's see what happens. I'd prefer to use raw honey instead of sugar and it's supposed to be a bit milder. From what I've seen the temperature can be a bit lower than with kombucha. The only issue I have is space, since you're not supposed to have too many fermenting things too close together and I also have kimchi and kefir.

Sort:  

Yeah space is an issue I deal with too. If you ordered it there's a good chance it's actually jun, so I'm excited for you. it's got a lot shorter fermentation time and higher alcohol content I've read.

Yes, I've read the same. The seller I ordered from has both, kombucha scoby and jun. I don't know any better than that it's two different things. Shorter fermentation is good because I'm not very patient, especially when I'm running out. More alcohol....well, less driving then I guess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43